top of page

About Us

The merger of Calvary and Trinity Lutheran Congregations on May 28, 1951, gave birth to Our Savior's Lutheran Church. The new congregation used the Calvary Church building for all of its regular activities. 

Each of the merging congregations brought 350 members into the union. Even with two services, it did not take the new congregation long to discover that more room was needed. At the second annual meeting held in 1952, the decision was made to start a building fund. In April 1954 a "Church Expansion Committee" was formed. On March 24, 1955, the present church location, a seven-acre site, was purchased. Ground for the new church building was broken on March 9, 1958. 

The dedication for the new worship center took place on Sunday, April 26, 1959. The sanctuary and fellowship hall served the congregation for the next 40 years with only minor changes. The stage was converted into additional classroom space and a pitched roof replaced the original flat roof on the fellowship hall. In 2002 a building remodeling and an expansion plan were approved by the congregation. On December 1, 2002, the newly remodeled fellowship hall and new educational wing were dedicated. 

Trinity Lutheran
Calvary Lutheran
  • Pastor J.H. Thomsen

  • Pastor Frank Tobisch

  • Pastor Jay J. Kamrath

  • Pastor Ralph Hankermeyer

  • Pastor Andrew D. Zoerb






Five pastors have served Our Savior's Lutheran Church during the years since the merger of Calvary and Trinity. 

The rich history of Our Savior's Lutheran is one of energy and vitality. It is that energy and vitality that has allowed the congregation to thrive over the last 6 decades. That energy and vitality will help Our Savior's in carrying the Word of Christ to the Denmark Community now and into the future!

435 Wisconsin Ave

Denmark, WI  54208

(920) 241-3931

Our Savior's Lutheran Church

Sunday Schedule

Worship - 8:30 AM

Sunday School - 9:45 AM

Wednesday Schedule (Sept.-Apr.)

412 Youth Group - 6:00 PM

bottom of page